Mercedes-Benz 190 SL

Picture-perfect, renovated Mercedes-Benz 190 SL in elegant ivory with red top and red interior. 

Technical Specification
Our ID 1104
Manufacturer Mercedes-Benz
Model 190 SL
Produced 1955-1963
Year 1959
Steering Left Hand Drive
Exterior Ivory
Interior Red
Engine 4 In-line
Capacity 1,884 cc
Power 77kW/105bhp
Extras
Contact

The Era...

...or what was it actually like in those days?

The Mercedes-Benz 190 SL dates back to the initiative of the then major US importer, Max Hoffman. In 1953, he asked the management of Daimler-Benz for a production version of the 300 SL "Gullwing" – a car that was hitherto only available as a pure race car - and also for a less expensive version of the 190 SL. Both variants were then developed and production-ready in record time. The 190 SL was first delivered in the spring of 1955. As a design icon of the fifties, it was a great success, until production ceased in 1962.

The Condition...

...or how it really is. Original, given a facelift or fully restored?

The vehicle has been recently fully restored to the highest standard, by specialist companies. It is presented in flawless condition both visually and mechanically, to the same standards as when it was first delivered. Since restoration, the vehicle has not been driven. All work is documented.

  

The Performance...

...or what is it like to drive?

It looks very elegant and is fully functional - a classic, valuable collector's item. However, you can also spontaneously fall in its red leather seats and drive off in a flash, whether to the local coffee shop or on holiday! The rock-solid engineering and suitability for everyday use make this possible. With its design and colour combination it attracts attention: from any side and any angle you look at it, whilst stationary or in motion, if you like profiles, you cannot resist turning your head.

Mercedes-Benz 190 SL

Der Mercedes-Benz 190 SL wurde anspruchsvoll auf höchstem Niveau restauriert. Technik und Optik präsentieren sich in bestechender Form.

Technische Daten
Unsere ID 1104
Hersteller Mercedes-Benz
Model 190 SL
Produktions-zeitraum 1955-1963
Baujahr 1959
Lenkung Linkslenker
Exterieur Elfenbein
Interieur Rot
Motor 4 Reihenmotor
Hubraum 1.884 ccm
Leistung 77kW/105PS
Extras
Kontakt

Die Ära

...Oder wie war das damals eigentlich?

Der Mercedes-Benz 190 SL geht auf die Initiative des damals wichtigsten USA Importeurs Max Hoffmann zurück. 1953 forderte er vom Daimler-Benz Vorstand eine Serienversion des bis dahin nur als reinen Rennsportwagen existierenden 300 SL "Gullwing" und als preiswertere Variante den 190 SL. Beide formal verwandten Fahrzeuge wurden daraufhin in Rekordzeit serienreif entwickelt und der 190 SL im Frühjahr 1955 erstmals ausgeliefert. Als Design-Ikone der fünfziger Jahre war er bis zu seinem Produktions-Ende 1962 ein großartiger Erfolg.

Der Zustand

...Oder wie er wirklich ist: Original, Geliftet oder Runderneuert?

Das Fahrzeug wurde aktuell vollständig auf höchstem Niveau von Fachbetrieben restauriert. Es präsentiert sich jetzt optisch und technisch einwandfrei in der gleichen Qualität wie bei seiner Auslieferung. Die Arbeiten sind dokumentiert.

Die Verwendung

...Oder was kann er denn noch?

Er sieht besonders elegant aus, ist voll funktionstüchtig und ein klassisches, wertvolles Sammelobjekt. Aber man kann sich auch spontan in seine komfortablen roten Ledersitze setzen und auf der Stelle losfahren, ob zu einer Kaffefahrt oder in den Urlaub, die solide  technische Qualität und die hohe Alltagstauglichkeit machen es möglich. Mit seinem Design und in dieser Farbkombination zieht er die Blicke auf sich: Von welcher Seite und aus welchem Blickwinkel man ihn im Stand oder in Fahrt betrachtet, jeder der ein Gefühl für vollendete Formen hat, kann sich diesem Anblick nicht entziehen.

Preis / Garantie

Preiskategorie B:  175.000 bis 225.000 Euro
Garantie: 1 Jahr, vollumfänglich